The new (temporary) altar setup

I’m back with my parents until the lease on my new place is all sorted, and so my little altar has been set up under my bed again. You may recall me saying that a few months ago I downsized and rearranged my altar, and this is the finished result. It looks a little bare and is less photogenic (my altar was real pretty before), but I like the extra space to actually work. I cleared a lot of the clutter and only kept items on there that I use in worship to Athene, Hera, Aphrodite and Hermes, because they receive the main bulk of my worship these days.

This isn’t the best picture, but I was trying to show the whole shrine area. Up on the windowsill and desk are the two plants that I use as mini-shrines to Athene and Aphrodite.   The little black pot contains my amazing wax plant grown from a cutting of my Nan’s plant. It is getting really big now, but I’m hoping to hold off the re-potting for a few more months at least.

This little set up in the middle is for Hera. Thats the pretty bowl with a peacock on it that I bought last year, and the hanging candle holder was a gift. It contains a beeswax tea light that I had been saving for something a little more special than heating oil.

This entry was posted in Altars, The gods and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The new (temporary) altar setup

  1. earthfae says:

    What a lovely altar

Leave a Reply

