Things that don’t require posts of their own – Dreams, allotments and books!

It’s been back to the grind this week, so I haven’t had much time to write about anything of substance, but here are some disjointed thoughts and updates from the past few days.

1. This flat is awesome. I am sure people will get bored of me saying this, but I really do have more privacy and space available to me for spiritual things than ever before. When I wake up in the mornings I can greet the gods properly in a short ritual and spend time meditating and centering myself for the day before my shrines.  To me this is a big thing!

2. I have been keeping a dream journal recently. I started a few months ago but never kept it going. I miss a lot of useful and significant information by not paying attention to my dreams. Interestingly a lot of Celtic themes have been popping up recently that I wouldn’t have correlated if I hadn’t written everything down. I’m not sure what any of it represents or even if it’s significant, but it’s interesting all the same.

3. Divination is becoming a lot easier for me, and I am picking up on signs and omens much more quickly. I am more ‘wired in’ these days, and that is good.

4. I went back down to the allotment today. It’s coming along really nicely. In a couple of weeks time the allotment group will be having a private ritual there so we spent the day making the ground level and safe for a bonfire and a circle. I saw the largest bumble bee I have ever seen in my life groggily crawl out of the ground when I was working.

We have plans to erect a small shrine to the land spirits at some point too.

5. Being back at uni means I have access to the library! I had a little spare time last week and so I wandered around and made note of some of the books I would like to read for myself. The first book on my list is ‘The ritual process‘ by Victor Turner, as it looks quite interesting. Firstly I have to finish ‘A storm of swords’ by George RR Martin; it’s the third in the ‘a song of ice and fire’ series and I am completely addicted. Everybody should check them out for the intricate storyline and top notch writing! There are even some pagan themes!

This entry was posted in Altars, divination, dreams, Life, Local community, nature, Patch, Religious practice, Ritual and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

