The deep end

It has become apparent to me recently that I have to stop thinking about things and just do them. I am the type of person that spends a lot of time in my own head, and who likes to be well read on a subject before I ‘dabble’. This is now starting to hinder rather than help (note: I’m not knocking study or caution here. I’m merely acknowledging that sometimes you have to step back). I actually need to start gaining the experience I want by getting my hands dirty. I need to temporarily stop looking for information and validation from others, or for practices that don’t have any meaning to me; and ¬†instead just try stuff spontaneously, tweaking it until it works. It goes against everything I have done before, but at this point it’s necessary.

P.S-My computer SD card slot is still broken and I don’t know what to do about it. I will upload all the pictures I’ve taken over the last few months via other means and post them here. Making things a little more visual here will enable me to post more often and make things A LOT easier for me, as I am no good with words.

This entry was posted in Life, Patch, Religious practice, Tending the Hearth and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

