An introduction pt 2: Tending the Hearth

This post will be shorter than the last, I promise!

Tending the Hearth

I have been wanting to create a proper blog like this for some time. I have a LiveJournal for spiritual things already, but because of its nature it is only really read by those on my LJ friends list. As a result I don’t often write full essays or articles about things I would like to, instead I just leave small posts about my day-to-day spiritual practice.

‘Tending the Hearth’ was created with the intention of providing a service to people. This is a public blog that will cover a variety of topics related to Hellenic polytheism and paganism in general. Think of it as a more formal, public version of my LJ. With more fancy features in the sidebar!

Amongst other things I will:

  • Detail aspects of my path
  • Do write ups for rituals I have done and festivals I observe 
  • Discuss important concepts and issues found in Hellenic polytheism
  • Comment on the news, philosophy, the gods etc
  • Provide anecdotes and talk about pagan related things that I happen to find interesting

I hope you enjoy reading.

This entry was posted in Tending the Hearth and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to An introduction pt 2: Tending the Hearth

  1. I think those are wonderful reasons to begin a blog. Sometimes we just need a more focused area. I look forward to reading what you write 🙂

  2. Αγαπητός says:

    Chaíre! I read your two introduction posts and I really enjoyed your personal story on how you came to Hellenic Polytheism.

    I look forward to reading more of your new blog. Also, I would like to inform you that I linked to you on my blogroll page. =)

  3. Kullervo says:

    You’d be surprised–I follow your LiveJournal’s feed on my Google Reader. It’s just a little trickier for non-LJ users to leave comments.

Leave a Reply

