Hekate’s Deipnon and other activities!

I have stayed true to my word recently about getting my shit together again with worship. I decided to kick start this month with a proper observance for Hekate’s Deipnon, the first in a long time.

I spent the afternoon of that day doing mundane cleaning tasks, such as laundry, washing up, and making my space nice and tidy. When evening fell, I got dressed up all nice and began my ritual.

As usual on this day, I cleansed my living space with Bay in Hekate’s name, and this month also burned a blend of Bay, Lavender and Rosemary. I then invoked Hekate, offered her some Myrrh incense and read the passage concerning her in Hesiod’s Theogony. My prayers for protection of my household and it’s occupants for the coming month were accompanied with offerings of eggs and random food from the cupboard (it’s a thing I do with her), plus a libation.

I used my casting collection to do a reading for the coming month. It pointed very clearly working through something from my fast in a positive way, but I have no idea what yet.

I also made a home protection charm (heads up: end of recon-ish part of post and beginning of witchcraft part)! The key is one I dug up at the allotment some time ago, and represents physical protection (from theft etc), and the hag-stone is for spiritual protection (bad spirits, evil eye etc). They are fastened together with a braid woven with intent. The gold represents me (I have gold hair after all!).

SL372458

 

 

This entry was posted in Devotion, divination, festival, Hellenic polytheism, monthly observance, Ritual, Uncategorized, Witchcraft and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hekate’s Deipnon and other activities!

  1. ladyimbrium says:

    Hooray for recon-ish stuff and witchy stuff in the same post! It makes me giggle.

Leave a Reply

